APPEARANCES

March 20, 2021

12pm ET

New York, NY

Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society / Conference

(ONLINE)

Talk–"Relationships between enslaved and enslavers" 

AAHGS-NewYork.org 

February 18, 2021

11am ET

Norfolk, VA

Norfolk State University

(ONLINE)

Black History Month / Talk:

"On African American Families"

January 31, 2021

4pm ET

Genealogy Adventures Live

(webcast)

Host, Brian Sheffey

Genealogy Adventures Live

January 28, 2021

7pm ET

Alexandria, VA: 

City of Alexandria Community Remembrance Project

(ONLINE)

Talk–"A story of white militias"

December 3, 2020

7:30pm ET / 6:30pm CT

Little Rock, AK: 

Central Arkansas Public Library

(ONLINE)

In conversation with Tom DeBlack, emeritus professor of history, Arkansas Tech University

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN - Little Rock, AK

November 23, 2020

7pm ET / 6pm CT

New Orleans, LA:

Garden District Bookshop

(ONLINE)

In conversation with Michael Lomax, president, United Negro College Fund

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – New Orleans

November 12, 2020

5pm ET / 4pm CT

Austin, TX: 

Texas Book Festival

(ONLINE)

In conversation with Walter Isaacson, biographer, professor of history, Tulane University

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – Austin, TX

October 21, 2020

6pm ET

Philadelphia, PA:

Free Library of Philadelphia

(ONLINE)

In conversation with Kalela Williams,

of the Library 

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – Philadelphia

October 16, 2020

8pm ET / 7pm CT

Madison, WI:

Wisconsin Book Festival

(ONLINE)

Panel with Robert P. Jones, author of WHITE TOO LONG

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – Madison, WI

August 18, 2020,

7pm ET

Atlanta, GA:

Atlanta History Center

(ONLINE)

In conversation with Leslie Harris, professor of history, Northwestern University

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – Atlanta

August 13, 2020

8pm ET / 7pm CT

Tulsa, OK:

Booksmart / Magic City Books (ONLINE)

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – Tulsa

August 11, 2020, 8pm ET

New York City:

New York Public Library / Cullman Center for Scholars and Writers (ONLINE)

In conversation with Saidiya Hartman, professor of English and Comparative Literature, Columbia University

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – New York Public Library

August 7, 2020, 7pm ET

Boston and Cambridge, MA:

Boston Public Library / Harvard Book Store (ONLINE)

In conversation with Kenneth Mack, professor of law, Harvard University

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – Boston Public Library

August 6, 2020, 7pm ET

New Orleans, LA: 

Tulane University

(ONLINE)

In conversation with Lydia Pelot-Hobbs, African American Studies, University of Kentucky

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – Tulane University

August 4, 2020, 6pm ET

Washington, DC: 

Politics and Prose Bookstore (ONLINE)

In conversation with Ibram X. Kendi, professor of history, Boston University

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – Politics & Prose Bookstore

August 3, 2020, 7pm ET

Madison, CT: 

R.J. Julia Booksellers (ONLINE)

In conversation with Crystal Feimster, professor of history, Yale University

LIFE OF A KLANSMAN – R.J. Julia Booksellers

EVENT INQUIRIES

For event inquiries, please contact:

Stephen Weil

Farrar, Straus & Giroux

tel 212.206.5338

stephen.weil@fsgbooks.com